All Things About East Dunbartonshire Council in Scoland

East Dunbartonshire, council area, west-central Scotland. East Dunbartonshire’s largest towns.

Bearsden and Milngavie in the southwest and Kirkintilloch in the southeast, exist in the noteworthy region of Dunbartonshire. The gathering region likewise remembers a little region for the south around the town of Bishopbriggs in the notable province of Lanarkshire and a greater region in the upper east that has a place with the noteworthy district of Stirlingshire, including Lennox Woodland and the Campsie Fells.

In the south East Dunbartonshire covers a for the most part metropolitan marsh region lining the city of Glasgow. The north is a generally rustic upland, including bits of the Kilpatrick Slopes and the Campsie Fells. The southern towns have some industry however are primarily private rural areas of Glasgow. Agribusiness is the chief financial movement in the north. Region 68 square miles (175 square km). Pop. (2001) 108,243; (2011) 105,026.

Ward 1 – Milngavie

Councillor Jim Gibbons, Scottish National Party
Councillor Alix Mathieson, Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Aileen Polson , Independent/Other

Ward 2 – Bearsden North

Councillor Duncan Cumming, Independent
Councillor Alan Reid, Scottish Liberal Democrats
Councillor Calum Smith, Scottish National Party

Ward 3 – Bearsden South

Councillor Ian Gallagher, Scottish National Party
Councillor Vaughan Moody, Scottish Liberal Democrats
Councillor Andrew Polson, Independent/Other

Ward 4 – Bishopbriggs North and Campsie

Councillor Paul Ferretti, Scottish National Party
Councillor Billy Hendry, Scottish Conservative and Unionist
Councillor Colette McDiarmid, Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Lynda Williamson, Scottish National Party

Ward 5 – Bishopbriggs South

Councillor Gordan Low, Scottish National Party
Councillor Alan Moir, Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Ben Rose, Scottish Liberal Democrats

Ward 6 – Lenzie and Kirkintilloch South

Councillor Callum McNally, Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Willie Paterson, Scottish Liberal Democrats
Councillor Gillian Renwick, Scottish National Party

Ward 7 – Kirkintilloch East and North and Twechar

Councillor Stewart MacDonald, Scottish Labour Party
Councillor Pamela Marshall, Scottish National Party
Councillor Susan Murray, Scottish Liberal Democrats

Latest Postcodes in East Dunbartonshire, Scotland

Search For The Latest Postcodes in East Dunbartonshire, Scotland

Our database currently has a total of 13 Postcode areas in East Dunbartonshire, Scotland.

All regions in East Dunbartonshire Postal Code
Balmore G64
Bardowie G62
Bearsden G61
Bishopbriggs G64
Campsie Glen G66
Kirkintilloch G66
Lennoxtown G66
Lenzie G66
Milngavie G62
Milton of Campsie G66
Torrance G64
Twechar G65
Waterside G66