All Things You Need To Know About East Renfrewshire Council, Scotland

East Renfrewshire (Scots: Aest Renfrewshire; Scottish Gaelic: Siorrachd Rinn Friù an Ear) is one of 32 chamber areas of Scotland. Until 1975, it framed piece of the province of Renfrewshire for neighborhood government purposes alongside the advanced chamber areas of Renfrewshire and Inverclyde. These three gathering regions together still structure a solitary lieutenancy region called Renfrewshire.

The East Renfrewshire chamber region was shaped in 1996, as a replacement toward the Eastwood locale which had existed somewhere in the range of 1975 and 1996, with the Levern valley (which came from Renfrew locale) being added. East Renfrewshire has borders with East Ayrshire, Glasgow, Renfrewshire, South Lanarkshire, and North Ayrshire.

Latest Postal Code in East Renfrewshire Council Area, Scotland

In 2023, East Renfrewshire contained approximately area 174.2 km2 with a population of about 95,170

Global Zip Code’s database currently has a total of 09 Postcode areas in East Renfrewshire, Scotland.

All regions in East Lothian Postal Code
Barrhead G78
Clarkston G76
Eaglesham G76
Giffnock G46
Loganswell G77
Neilston G78
Newton Mearns G77
Patterton G77
Uplawmoor G78